You and I

Standard

“You and I”

Eye closes,

Remote in mind,

I rewind the latest episode of You and I,

Eager to replay,

Relive,

Recount,

Rehearse,

And restore each moment,

My mind on the edge of it’s seat,

Searching through the catalog,

Reading the show summary,

I push play,

Sitting physically in traffic,

Mentally laying in your arms,

Bumper to bumper in traffic,

Face to face in my mind,

We stand eye to eye,

Lip to lip,

Nose to nose,

I pause the episode to take in the frame,

Engrossed by the passion in your eyes,

Hypnotized by the gentleness of your lips,

Your beauty fills my mind;

Inching along slow,

Oblivious to my surroundings,

Fully submerged into the deep,

I am immersed into your water,

Your hair a gentle wave,

My hand stirs the water as I ride to your coast,

Overwhelmed I am,

Realizing I am still in the opening scene of You and I,

Knowing that my eyes have caught but a glimpse of your majestic sky;

I step back and take a sip of your aroma,

Made fine with time,

The body of your love is full and smooth,

Lingering on my tongue like an expensive wine,

I behold your skyline,

Your curves in HD,

Your touch is 4G,

Your voice digital,

Your passion indispensable,

My mind records each touch,

Like the finest DVR,

Thus I replay episodes of You and I,

Whether you are nearly far,

I rerun episodes of You and I,

Our passion is in syndication,

Rewound and replayed on the greatest screen of all times,

My mind,

Your voice in surround sound,

I have rehearsed each line,

Memorized each glance,

I can recount each scene,

Two characters,

One love,

We are must see tv,

Filmed in front of an audience of two,

Privately screened inside our minds,

I know what’s next well before the next scene appears,

And though I know the end,

Fast forward is not an option,

I watch each episode in it’s entirety,

Capturing new details each time in my eye,

Making me appreciate each episode more with every view of

You and I

 

Spiritual Sunglasses ’11

Leave a Reply

